Meet the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee

DEI committee
The Nationwide Genealogical Society is happy and proud to introduce the members of the DEI Committee: Chair Andre Kearns, Bernice Alexander Bennett, Ken Bravo, Lisa Fanning, Ellen Fernandez-Sacco, and David Morrow.

The Variety, Fairness, and Inclusion (DEI) Steering Committee is an advisory and dealing group to assist NGS understand its imaginative and prescient to be a society open to all individuals searching for to find their household tales, be impressed by them, and provides voice to their ancestors. The committee is comprised of a proficient crew of genealogists who convey wealthy DEI experience and contemporary views to the desk.

The crew fashioned final yr as a Working Group and submitted their preliminary report back to the board of administrators on the Might 2021 assembly. The board authorised formation of the DEI Committee to proceed their work and assist implement their suggestions.

NGS gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Ellen Pinckney Balthazar, Janet Bailey, and Melvin Collier who served with the DEI Working Group.

Biographies of the members of the committee might be discovered on the DEI Committee page on the society’s web site.

Powered by WPeMatico