Deadline for NGS 2022 Awards and Competitions: 15 December 2021


Deadline NGS 2022 Awards & Competitions Nominations:

15 December 2021

The deadline to appoint fellow household historians for a number of of the Nationwide Genealogical Society’s awards is rapidly approaching. The ultimate day to appoint somebody—or to throw your hat within the ring and enter one in all our competitions—is 15 December 2021.

2022 Awards and Competitions

Honorees and winners of the NGS 2022 Awards and Competitions shall be introduced on the NGS 2022 Family History Conference in Sacramento, California, 24-28 Might 2022.

The NGS Awards program acknowledges scholarship, service, excellence, and achievement within the fields of family tree, historical past, and biography by presenting awards to people, societies, and organizations. They embody

  • The Rabbi Malcolm H. Stern Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The NGS Fellow (FNGS)
  • The Lou D. Szucs Distinguished Service Award
  • The Award of Advantage
  • The Shirley Wilcox Volunteerism Award
  • The Genealogical Tourism Award

The Society’s competitions embody

  • Household Historical past Writing Contest
  • Award for Excellence: Family tree or Household Historical past E book
  • Award for Excellence: Genealogical Strategies and Sources
  • Award for Excellence: NGSQ
  • The NGS E-newsletter Competitors
  • The Rubincam Youth Writing Competitors

Annually NGS additionally inducts one one that devoted ten or extra years to the sector of family tree and who handed away not less than 5 years in the past into its National Genealogy Hall of Fame. See a full description of the awards and competitions and entry nomination kinds on the NGS website.

“Assist us rejoice the distinctive work of household historians all through America,” stated Judy Nimer Muhn, awards committee chair. “Submit your nominations earlier than the deadline on December 15.”

2022 Awards and Competitions